Poem: A Little More

photogrid_14794039211061

 

 

A LITTLE MORE…

THAT WAS ALL MY MIND KEPT SAYING

A LITTLE MORE AND YOU WILL BE OKAY

ALL YOUR HEART NEEDS IS A LITTLE MORE

AND ALL YOUR PROBLEMS WILL BE SOLVED

ALBRACADABRA…

IS THIS REAL?

IS MY STORY REAL OR A FRAGMENT OF WHAT IS TO COME?

MY IMAGINATIONS LIVES IN A WORLD OF ITS OWN

WHERE THERE ARE NO RULES

IT’S A FREE WORLD ISN’T IT?

WHERE MY DREAMS COME TRUE

WHERE FAIRY TALES FEELS SO REAL THAT I COULD TOUCH

LIMITLESS IN THINKING BUT LIMITED IN ACTION

IT’S ALL IN MY HEAD…

I FEEL DECEIVED BY MY VERY OWN THOUGHTS

BETRAYED BY THE WORDS THAT COMES FROM MY MOUTH

FOR I AM MEANT TO SPEAK LIFE BUT DEEP DOWN I FEEL DEAD

AND MY SPEECH BROUGHT FORTH CONDEMNATION

AND IN THE PROCESS I LOST IT ALL TO THE BIG SCREEN WITHOUT

PAYING ATTENTION TO WHAT WAS GOING ON BEHIND THE SCENES

I WAS CARRIED AWAY BY THE CAMERA, FLASHLIGHT, SPOTLIGHT

THE ATTENTION, FINALLY ALL I EVER DREAMED OF

IS RIGHT HERE BEFORE ME, OR AM I DREAMING?

I DIDN’T KNOW IT WAS A TRAP…

 

A LITTLE MORE AND I AM STILL HERE

LEARNING FROM THE MISTAKES MY ANCESTORS MADE

THE ONLY WAY WOULD BE TO RETRACE MY STEPS 10 FEETS BACK

OR MORE

BEGINNING FROM WHERE IT ALL STARTED

MY MIND

YOU SEE I ALLOWED MY MIND BELIEVE IT COULD BE ANYTHING IT

WANTED TO BE

I ALLOWED MY MIND TEACH MY BODY HOW TO LIVE

I GAVE IT POWER TO CONTROL MY LIFE

AND IT OBEYED ME

I PUSHED IT TOO FAR

A LITTLE MORE AND YOU WILL BE JUST PERFECT

MY CREATION! WHAT A DELIGHT!

BEFORE I COULD COUNT 1, 2, 3… & SNAP

IT TURNED AGAINST ME

IT CONTROLLED AND DEPRIVED ME OF MY ABILITIES

 

A LITTLE MORE YOU REMEMBER, IT SAID

AND YOUR LIFE IS MINE

YOU WILL DO MY BIDDING TILL THE VERY END

YOU HAD THE POWER TO CONTROL ME

BUT INSTEAD YOUR CHOSE TO EXPLOIT ME

AND YOU CARELESSLY LET ME LOOSE

SAYING IT’S JUST AN IMAGINATION

I ALLOWED MY MIND TO FLY

BUT I DIDN’T TELL IT WHERE TO FLY TO

 

A LITTLE MORE AND I AM STILL LOCKED

COUNTING THE HOUR, MINUTE, AND SECOND

WHEN IT WILL ALL END

TILL THEN THERE WILL BE NO MORE!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Poem: A Little More

Leave a Reply

