Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled. Pt 1


Hello Lovelies, how are we today? Great right?

Yesterday I got back from work only for me to go to my mom’s room and I found her crying, I was so angry and I felt so bad, words failed me as I couldn’t even utter a word to console her. 

Lots of things has gone wrong in the past and things aren’t right in the moment. I wanted to just go to my room and start crying after seeing my mom in such a helpless state. I wanted to just scream at God maybe He would listen to us and make it all stop but I just smiled and walked away, singing praises to God.

I refused to give in to my emotions and the situation of things going on in the world because doing that will only bring glory to the devil when all the glory belongs to God.  

John 14:1

Do not be worried and upset,” Jesus told them. “Believe in God and believe also in me.

Saying this words might mean nothing to you when all you are faced with is more than enough to just give up.

You say, Why shouldn’t I be troubled Judith?

The price of things in the market could drive you crazy..

My house rent has not being paid and I just lost my job..

The kids has to go to school and we barely have more than enough to eat..

The bills are piling up and their seem to be no way out…

So ask me that question again and get a scornful look from me!

Can any one of you live a bit longer by worrying about it? Matthew 6:27 (Please answer yes or no)

Does your present predicament change a bit when we allow our mind to be carried away by the lack of what we don’t have now?

Does your constant worry about the country make things any better or worse?

Believe in God & Believe also in me

I am telling you the truth: those who believe in me will do what I do-yes, they will do even greater things…

 This word is for people of faith, no need to mince words and tell you the appropriate way to achieve this, for there is only one way to the Father and its through his Son Jesus Christ and the same goes for God’s promise to you. It only takes a step of faith to realise what Jesus meant when he said those words.

I don’t know about you but I have more than enough because I know whose child I am, I know whom I belong to and He assures me of providing for my needs, not tomorrow or next week but now. 

God is my Daddy who has given me more than enough to last for a lifetime, whether I can see it now or not, I claim it in faith. 

So……Who is your daddy?

What worry does to you:

  • It keeps you incarcerated. 
  • Your constant worry makes God incapable of suppling your needs according to His riches in glory (God lives and dines in faith).
  • You deny yourself the privileges of life.
  • It makes you grow weak and helpless spiritually.
  • You wallow in pity and negativity.
  • You give the devil the opportunity to plant seeds of doubt in your mind.
  • You grow old quickly (I had to let my mom know about this one)
  • It controls you into doing things you are not supposed to do as a Child of God.

I could go on and on and on and on but I will stop here for now.

Instead of allowing your worry control you, you need to take control of it and start fighting back.

Ephesians 3:20 “To him who by means of his power working in us is able to do so much more than we can ever ask for, or even think of.”

Amen…

 Don’t try to take the place of God because it brings Him so much pleasure to provide for you and bless the works of your hands.

So do not start worrying: “Where will my food come from? Or my drink for your Father in heaven knows you need all these things!

There are so many when and how going around… 

When will I get married?

How can I find a job?

When will my breakthrough finally come? Hmmmmm

Remember the words of Jesus in Matthew 11:29

Learn from me for I am humble and gentle in Spirit!

Don’t give up on God and on yourself no matter how difficult things are with you.

What you should be doing is to speak the word of God at all times. When you are in the kitchen, at your work place, in school, on and the road and even in the toilet. Strengthen yourself in God’s word and let the devil know better.

  • My Father has given me all things.
  • I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.
  • I have all that I need today, tomorrow and forever because my Daddy is supplying all of my needs according to His riches in glory.
  • God will perfect all that concerns me.
  • For God’s plans for me and my family are of God and not of evil.
  • My Daddy cares too much for me….

These should be the words you should be declaring when the devil trys to make you feel bitter about how your life is.

So Judith what you are saying I should not worry at all?

It is only natural for we as human beings to be worried and confused when life hits us hard, but remember you are in the world but you do not belong to this world. You belong to a Spiritual Father who sees in secret and in the open so you are not just “Natural” you carry God’s dna inside of you and possess fire so don’t use that as an excuse to be in the state you are and start acting out who you are in Christ.

“For when others say there is a casting down I shall declare that there is a lifting up.”

I will have to stop here today guys and hopefully continue tomorrow…

Let’s sleep this night bearing in mind that God will never let us down when in all sincerity we put our trust in Him.

Thanks alot for reading this post. 

Please guys I would love to hear from you… Let’s get the word out.

Love From Judith 

11 thoughts on “Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled. Pt 1

  1. In this trying times, We pray the Lord shines His light on the tears of the Saints and stony hearts of the Prodigals, that we may all see the Sun again. Amin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. this is lovely…..
    towards the end of december last year,i visited my parents in lagos nigeria,with me was my elder sister and her husband who were married in 2013 and are yet to embrace their babies.After my mom had narrated lots of stories that touches the heart,and now we were about leaving,my inlaw opted that we pray,been that they know am the praying type,they suggested i led the prayer.
    In course of praise almost everyone in the room were weeping,now when i open my mouth to pray i discovered praises was just flowing from my whole beings with different tongues(languages nt heavenly tongues o).It was just awesome,i was led that way,i didn’t ask God for anything,was just praising him.
    When i ended and was about to share grace,my mother came on board to ask God for a grandchild.
    Why am sharing this is for us to just take time to praise and worship God rather than to worry about what is not in our capability to do,the testimony there now is that the family is as financially buoyant as never for almost a year(i now wished mummy just allowed the prayer to end that way earlier)who knows?
    Thanks judith for sharing and God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A natural man would have to do plus and minus and division and probably end up solving nothing,
    And i seat to wonder,who really invented mathematics?who send am?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

