Guest Post/The Essential Truth2

image

I see God everywhere
I see abundance
I see beauty in nature
And I believe that an intelligent Creator designed all of it
I believe in a God who answers prayers,
That cares about his children
If I, an imperfect being can love so much and try my best to avoid pain to those I love then tell me what can God do?
The Alpha and Omega
A God who has no limitations
That listens when I call on Him.

In my last post, I talked about the essential truths in Christianity and I will continue in that same vein.
The truth is we are saved by faith and not by works. This does not mean that we should be lazy or slothful. The essential truth of salvation is belief.
Scripture says:

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son that whosoever believes in Him may not perish but have everlasting life.”

Key word there being “believe”
We are saved because we believe. Our works are to live a life of harmony with our fellow man or woman. Works do not assure salvation. The doctrine of Hell is not what we should preach but instead we should speak of peace, love and joy. You shouldn’t be a Christian because you are afraid. You should be strong and firm in your faith so you do not sway with every new dogma propagated by churches.
The essential truth is God loves and accepts you with all your flaws as long as you believe in Him. Your time on Earth should not be a waste. Make time for others. Develop the talent God gave you.
The essential truth is what make us Christian, everything else varies sadly from church to church creating division amongst Christians everywhere; if there is a heaven or hell, if there is purgatory, if Mary or saints should be prayed to or through, if tithes should be paid and so many other dogmas.
If you need the other additional things to believe the essential truths then you still haven’t gotten it yet. If without a fear of hell you can’t believe that you should do good or if you only love God just because of how you envision heaven then you still don’t fully understand. The essential truth is Jesus came, died for us and saved us. We are under his grace and should not believe otherwise.
As you read this I pray you receive love, peace and joy. Live long and prosper.

Written by Andrew Walter

3 thoughts on “Guest Post/The Essential Truth2

Leave a Reply

