Something To Think About

image

As I lay on my bed trying to get some sleep my mind flashed back to the conversation I had with a friend. We spoke about a lot of things but I held on to one thing he said which is stuck in my mind for as long as I can remember…

What Do You Believe In?

It seems easy at first to answer but when you really think deeper you realize a whole different meaning to what you had in mind.

But here are the things I believe in… We all should believe in something no matter how little it may look.
That little thing you take for granted might just be the stepping stone to a greater stage..

I believe in love
I believe in laughter
I believe in that small child playing in the rain
I believe in nature
I believe in the future
I believe in tomorrow
I believe in the sun, the moon, and the stars
I believe in freedom
I believe in happiness
I believe in equality
I believe in unity
I believe in this moment
This moment right here is incomparable
It is irreversible
I believe in tears
I believe in truth
I believe in purity
I believe in you
But most importantly I believe in Him who made all these possible
I believe in Him who gave me eyes to see the sky
I believe in Him who gave me the hands to count the stars
I believe in Him who gave me the heart to love and be loved
To feel
To give
To smile
To touch
To do good
To eat
To walk
To talk
To cry
To sleep
To dream
To be free
To be sad
To dance
To laugh
To think…

And I could go on and on and on.

But this is just something to meditate on.

What do you believe in?

15 thoughts on “Something To Think About

  1. I believe in Him who has given me life. I believe in giving. I believe in smiles. I believe in love – self-love and the love for humanity. Thanks for sharing. This was a great post. Loved it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Extremely beautiful words and full of wisdom.I believe in the world we are blessed to live in,as well as in the healing power within ourselves to be capable to love deeply,be kind and quite frankly, be human.I choose to believe in the good of everything,as well as in the bad that comes in our lives through obstacles,because without knowing what sadness is,therefore we could never feel the pure and authentic happiness.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Love this. I believe in An Awesome God who has fearfully and wonderfully made me. And blessed me with an amazing family and a great call to serve him in reaching others who are searching for meaning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

