Battlefield Of The Mind!

image

Happy Sunday Lovelies, so I didn’t go to church today, please don’t ask me why. I hope I don’t get to be punished but that is not why I am here.

Lets talk about the power of our mind.

So lately my school is on strike, because of the increment of fuel and it is an indefinite strike so no one knows when it will be called off. Frustrating right? Well what can I do? It is so devastating and I just cant get my head straight anymore.
My roommates have all traveled to their respective homes because they don’t live far away from school like me that lives far away from here and I don’t have any relatives around here except in my hometown so lets just say I am stuck here till I know what the Nigerian Government plans to do with me.
So I am practically the only one in my room though there are a few people around the hostel. Okay I am not here to complain which off course I have every right to but the issue here is the fact that I have been indoors for three days straight, just me alone in my room, no visitors, no friends because most of my course mates have also left school for home. And the thing is I feel like I am going insane, I feel like a bag of vegetables. 

Boredom? maybe Loneliness? probably

Whatever it is that is making me feel this way I don’t know but it is driving me crazy. I think that my thoughts are everywhere… I am like do I need go to a club? So many things are going through my mind. Can somebody get me out of here before I do something crazy?

I know most of us are very familiar with this. You might have found yourself in a situation where you cant just think straight and a lot of satanic thoughts keep gushing into your mind. Its like everything is programmed, like someone is controlling you and you have no power of your own and if you are not so strong in the word you will find yourself in the world. You will fall prey of the tricks of the evil manipulator.

But guess what guys? Remember our Lord and Saviour warned us when he said: Do not be ignorant of the devices of the evil ones.
It kinda freaks me but the mind games are very deadly, what a man thinketh in his heart is what he ends up being..

Do you get the picture? No? Yes?

Let me clarify…

So it so happens that what you dwell on often in your subconscious mind reveals itself in reality.

So what do you do when you are forced to play the mind games especially one that has the finger print of the devil inscribed in it. Do you give into it or do you join to play the game?

“Don’t empty your mind of evil thoughts, but fill it with good thoughts”

Psalm 119:11
I have kept your word in my heart that I might not sin against you.

When you avoid this thoughts it only creeps its head back so you just have to crush it and lead it on…

image

What goes through your mind when you are all alone at home? Nobody is home, its just you and your thoughts…
So what do you dwell on? What do you see yourself doing? What is the devil saying to you? Hmmmmmmm
Let’s rewind…. What are you telling your thoughts? What are you feeding it with? What are you telling the devil?
Are you tell it what it wants to hear or are you constantly rebuking him.

2 Corinthians 10:5- Satan you are a liar. I will not receive or believe your lie in the name of Jesus.

1John 4:4- But you belong to God, my children, and have defeated the false prophets, because the Spirit who is in you is more powerful than the Spirit in those who belong to the world.

Many believers are not left out on all this. This is when our faith will be tested, this is when we know whom we have given the power of our minds to.

Ephesians 6:12- For we wrestle not against flesh and blood but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

No joke they are everywhere constantly hunting for empty souls that will fall prey to their games, they are leading us on but in their minds they are missing something very vital…

1 Samuel 17:45-47- David answered, “You are coming against me with sword, spear, and javelin, but I come against you in the name of the Lord Almighty, the God of the Israelites armies, which you have defiled. 46 This very day the Lord will put you in my power, I will defeat you and cut off your head. And I will give the bodies to the Philistine soilders to the the birds and animals to eat. Then the whole world will know that Israel has a God. 47 and everyone here will see that the Lord does not need swords or spears to save his people. He is victorious in battle, and He will put all of you in our power.”

There you have it, that is all you need to play this game, for God did not give you the Spirit of fear but of a sound mind. God is always up for a challenge so when the devil dares to tell you otherwise just raise up your sword, two can play this game, its not about big grammars but one thing is needed and it is all that matters, God is all that matters in this game/battle….

When faced with a dilemma while trying to cross the red sea, there clearly was no escape, it is all over, the Israelites complained bitter at Moses like they always do but…

Genesis 14:13-14- Moses answered, “Don’t be afraid! Stand your ground, and you will see what the Lord will do to save you today, you will never see these Egyptians again. 14 The Lord will fight for you, and all you have to do is keep still.”

Wow! Admist every distractions, admist the storm, the guilt, that difficult situation, admist that barrenness, admist that backwardness, God is only asking you for one thing, one thing that changes everything… Yes Lord… I thank you Lord Jesus for every soul reading your words, may you do that which  only you do best. Speak a word in their lives, in their finances, in their marriages, in their relationships, in their ministry, in their family, in their studies…
Just a word Lord that will set us free from the attacks of the evil one… From that bondage… Holy Spirit do your work, take the floor, we trust in you…

The story still goes on, please friends stay with me..

Genesis 14:15- The Lord said to Moses, “Why are you crying out for help? (God is saying the same thing to you, he wants to know why you are still wallowing in tears, in confusion, he wants to know why you are still letting the devil fill your head with nonsense. He wants you to get up from your slumber, he wants you to stop thinking, he wants you to use what you have in your hand to change that situation around he wants you to speak life into that dead end…) Tell the people to move forward.(That is God’s word for you friends, that is your word, just hold on to it with all that is within you and then just wait and see what happens) 16 Lift up your walking stick and hold it over the sea…

Lift up your sword, and every crocked thoughts will bow down… Stop asking too many questions and start attacking, stop trying to figure it all out and start crushing that thought…

Friends you need to hold every evil thoughts that comes from the pit of hell captive. Don’t settle for less than God’s best, you have all it takes. Have forgotten so soon who your daddy is?
Every thought that tells you to commit suicide, to masturbate, to fornicate, to smoke, to steal is from the pit of hell and you should never entertain that thought, you should go ballistic on that thought, don’t let it go until it regrets over playing with your mind in the first place. Don’t be too relaxed, too careful, no mama, our daddy is a hot dad and we must take after Him, there is never a dull moment with Him

2Corinthians 10:5- Casting down imaginations and every high thing that exaltheth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity, every thought to the obedience of Christ.

Yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Don’t mess with a Child of God, I mean who does that? Who dares speak when my daddy has not spoken…

Guys we don’t know what we have and that is why we still end up falling prey of the devil and then we ask for forgiveness but it doesn’t go away, that bitch called Satan will still come back again and again until he has stripped you of your rights.

So what is it gonna be?

Romans 12:2- And be not conformed to this world but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what (is) that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

Thanks a lot loveliest for sticking with me till the end of this post. I never knew it would be this lengthy, I am amazed at what God has in store for us..

Ps. I think I will have to convert this to a podcast, God willing it will be up before the end of the month.

Have a lovely day ahead. Till my next post.. Let us call it a day.

Someone hasn’t brushed her teeth neither has that person had her bath.. Hmmmm, can you guess who the person is? Definitely not me… Lol

Kisses.

15 thoughts on “Battlefield Of The Mind!

  1. Preach it! Preach it! This is coming from a deep part of you! Would love to hear your podcast about this. More grace and wisdom.

    As for the school part, it can be damn frustrating but all the same you can still look at the positive side of things if we look really closely. You will be fine I know because I have been there.

    Have a fabulous week ahead

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Judith, thank you for this post! Thank you so much. Thy word have I hid in my heart, Lord.
    Our minds are battle fields but we need to learn how to fight right with the Word of God as our swords.
    I pray God inspires you more in this moment of aloneness.
    Nice blog, dear.

    http://www.preciouscore.com

    Like

  3. Hi Judith,

    This was an excellent sermon. The popular saying comes to mind- Indeed, “An idle mind is the devil’s workshop” .

    Lol @ “Bag of vegetables” I heard about the ASUU strike, I know how frustrating nothingness can be in relation to one’s time. Hang in there. it’ll pass soon. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

