Motivational Monday: You Will Always Be Beautiful…

image

Recently I have been thinking alot about how I will look like in 5 or 10 years time. 

Will I still be beautiful, will I still be attractive? I compare my looks presently with how I looked years ago, I wonder if I added, if I am fairer, if I am taller and so on and so forth.

Then I heard these words “You Will Always Be Beautiful” I gushed when I heard those words. I thought God just had to shut me up by saying those words to me.  And when I reflected on it I realized he wasn’t referring to my physical beauty but my spiritual beauty.

How beautiful are you on the inside. Most of us put up characters that we want people to see but God sees your thoughts and you can never hide from the truth.

What does it mean to me beautiful? to be attractive? Trust me you don’t need to wear the latest fashion trend to be attractive neither do you need to bake your face to be beautiful.
We all want to be forever beautiful and forever young I remember clearly how I used to increase my age when people ask because I didn’t want to be seen as a small girl but recently mehn if you ask me how old I am I find myself reducing my age. Irony of life.

We want to be complimented everyday, by strangers, guys, our fellow girls and even kids,  this compliments elevates us as women, most times we feel empowered, we feel accepted and special and to that effect we go all out to impress this people rather than ourselves.

image

We are never beautiful enough, sexy enough and thinking about it I realise we don’t even do this for ourselves but to gain approval from people, to be among. We go through a lot of things to stay Makeup Full

I want to stay beautiful, young, I want people to look at me and say wow!  What a beauty, and the truth is I am scared of growing old, I ask myself will I still have those killer curves, will my lips still be small and full,  the truth is no, no, no, no,  and no as much as I hate to admit it.  We won’t always have that no matter how many sit ups, tummy tucks,  not even beauty secrets or surgeries can change that,  everything will definitely fade away but what will remain strong is the lasting change we were able to create in this world because people will forget your pretty face,  your makeup will surely fade so I think we need to focus more on being an agent of change but it starts first with you.

Most of us hide behind makeup, we conceal the true meaning of our existence and allow trends blind our eyes from seeing the truth.

I watch lots of YouTube videos of extremely beautiful ladies who bake their face,  contour their necks,  breasts and even buttocks, they go through hours of transformation to look more acceptable(Please guys I am not hating on anyone I am just stating a fact and I don’t think there is anything wrong with makeup but when we allow our physical appearance eat deep into our spiritual lives it becomes a problem)

I get mocked by my friends most times because I don’t go all out on makeup, they don’t think I am obviously attractive and acceptable if I don’t wear makeup and my response to them is well so be it! I want to be natural and not artificial so anybody who wants to approach me will just have like me just the way I am, I will apply makeup on my face only when I Judith feel like it and that’s how it is and I don’t ever feel like it probably because I am lazy and I don’t think I have the strength to go through hours of “baking” my face just to look good

I often hear this quote “if you can’t beat them join them” but I say: “if you can’t beat them pull out your Bible and show them who is the boss”.

Beauty means being content with what you see when you look in the mirror..

image

I just want to encourage someone out there maybe me, but just learn to stay naturally beautiful and focus more on what comes out from the inside rather than from the outside… Listen to the inner most part of you and create your own beauty one that is not intimidated by any outer clauses but find peace and God’s approval from within you…

Stay beautiful, stay radiate and spread that word out.

1Peter3:3-4
Do not let your adorning be external the braiding of hair and the putting on of gold jewelry, or the clothing you wearbut let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious

You are altogether beautiful, my love; there is no flaw in you.

image

8 thoughts on “Motivational Monday: You Will Always Be Beautiful…

  1. Beautiful post.we just have to love ourselves enough.to realize we are fearfully and wonderfully made by God,we dnt need to get anyone’s approval,it all start from our mindset,u are beautiful not becos people compliment on ur beauty,and we should b careful not to be carried away,d most important is how to develop our inner beauty,we should pay more attention to our inner beauty rather than our outside beauty.

    e

    y

    Like

  2. Physical beauty is only skin deep. The facades will eventually fades no matter the shades of makeups.
    Personally I believe those who bake their faces with tones of makeups are suffering from LSE issues.

    From this pic you pose, anyone who says you aren’t beautiful has an eye problem.

    Beauty is in vain but only the woman that fears the lord will be praised

    Like

  3. Beautiful!!! Hmm… Beauty, they say its in the eyes of the behold! But the one thing where the fact lies is, what does the beholder sees that intrigers the sense of finding that one person(s) beautiful??? “Food For Thought”. You guys have given it all every answers that lies therein, to look beautiful is beautiful but possessing the true gifts of the holy spirits makes the you in you ever radiant, glowing and beautiful… Think Right and Live Up-Right! Let Sagacity be your moving force… YOU ARE VERY BEAUTIFUL

    Like

Leave a Reply

