Inspired by me…

Hey guys, so I am here again with a new series where I write about what inspires me and today I am going to do a book review that I really inspires me a lot and I want encourage you to get your hands on because it will change your live positively and open your eyes and minds to what God has intended for you…

*Drum rolling* on the count of 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5…

image

So for most of you who don’t know, let me let you into a little secret.. I love reading, its my hobby and I know its not a new thing but that’s just the way it is.

I encourage people to read books and not just any kind of book but one that instructs us to love God better and be able to direct our steps as we journey through life… I am so in love with this book by Rick Warren, it has opened my eyes and mind to a lot of hidden things things, it has revealed so much to me and all I can say is I am really blessed to have this book..

So if you think you are here to occupy space, then you are mistaken, there is so much we can learn from this book and I hope to share with you some things I learnt from it…

This book is a guide to a 40-day spiritual journey that will enable you to discover the answer to life’s most important question: What on earth am I here for?

An excerpt from the book…
You are not an accident. Even before the universe was created, God had you in mind, and he planned you for his purposes.

These purposes will extend far beyond the few years you will spend on earth. You were made to last forever? (Can you beat that?)

Self-help books often suggest that you try to discover the meaning and purpose of your life by looking within yourself, but that is a wrong place to start. You must begin with God, your Creator, and his reasons for creating you.
You were made by God and for God, and until you understand that, life will never make sense…

Don’t let the devil tell you what you aren’t made of, let God do the talking.

Journey with me guys as we discover God’s ultimate goal for our lives. This is much more than our minds could take, it takes only the grace of God and he has made sufficient for those that believe.

I will compile all the lessons that I learnt from this book in a post, hopefully this week and I can only pray that you will be blessed by it…

Bye guys and have an awesome weekend, make you sure you are careful and watchful, have fun but always play safe… *me acting like a mom*

image

 

Judith Truly Cares

2 thoughts on “Inspired by me…

  1. Ah! I have this book, I started it but for some reason I didn’t finish reading it.

    Thank you for sharing this mini-review, you’ve motivated me to fish it out again (once I remember where I kept it) and read it properly this time around. πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. πŸ˜‚ lol, thank you and please do read it again and i suggest you collaborate with someone else so as to commit yourself into reading it. You can also have a group reading with friends that share the same vision with you.

      I am really humbled for your visit I hope you come around often. Kisses

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

