Happy Easter…

He came closer to the city, and when he saw it, he wept over it, saying, “If only you knew today what is needed for peace! But now you cannot see it!

Luke 19:41

Hello lovelies how is we doing? How did you spend your easter celebration? Mine was spent at home sleeping,eating and watching a very beautiful movie, titled “War Room” I might probably write a post on it soon, I mean that is what I know how to do best. So its Easter, what is your reason for celebrating? Most people do not know the reason for the season and that is not good at all.

We do things mostly because of what other people are doing. I believe that in as much as we are celebrating Christ resurrection let’s not forget so soon the aim behind his death on the cross.

In the above scripture just before his death Jesus weeped over Jerusalem because they were totally blind in their accusations and unbelieve. I wonder why after all Jesus did to prove that he only wanted peace, we all reject him and avoid him like a plague.

He has assured us that for those who will follow in his footstep, those who will lay aside every doubt and fully accept him into their lives, peace that can’t ve bought or found anywhere but in him.

The main reason for our celebration is to call to mind the many sacrifices he made just for you and I, a sacrifice that I am not qualified for.

This is a call to reevaluate ourselves once again and reach out to God in total submission to him.

Sleep just dey catch me as I dey type, so guys I am off to bed.

Thanks for visiting, I am truly grateful.

May God be with you all as you sleep. Amen

One thought on “Happy Easter…

Leave a Reply

